Lameroo Regional Community School
Primary Foundation - Year 7
Foundation to Year 7
Students from Foundation to year 7 study the Australian Curriculum, which has been designed to promote successful learning. It aims to nurture confident and creative individuals who develop into active and informed citizens.
The Australian Curriculum incorporates eight areas of academic learning:
(including Agriculture)
Health and Physical Education
Humanities and Social Sciences
(History, Geography, Civics & Citizenship, Economics & Business)
The Arts
(Visual Arts, Media Arts, Drama, Music and Dance)
(Digital and Design & Technologies)
Academic subjects within the curriculum are rounded out by seven general capabilities:
Information and Communication Technology Capability
Critical and Creative Thinking
Personal and Social Capability
Ethical Understanding
Intercultural Understanding
These general capabilities provide interconnected knowledge, skills, and behaviours that can be applied across any subject-based content. This equips students with the ability to become confident, lifelong learners in a complex, information-rich, globalised world.
Department for Education trading as South Australian Government Schools.  Copyright Information | Disclaimer | Privacy Information
Content Enquiries:     This page was last updated on: 02/07/2020                          

SACSA | SACE Board | Australian Curriculum | MySchool